Saturday, February 27, 2010

New Governing Body for Hoërskool Zwartberg

Parents elected a new Governing Body for Hoërskool Zwartberg at the beginning of February.

It will be chaired by Joseph Steyn, with Hannes Le Grange as Vice Chair. Hennie Grové will serve as Treasurer and Marika Heyns, who represents the non-teaching staff at the school, is the Secretary.

The other elected members are Rachel Lekay, Mathilda Mooneys, Imke Maeyer and Gerhard Kleynhans.

The principal, Richard McKnight, with teachers, Jennifer Munro and Shaun van der Walt, represent the teaching staff. Learners are represented by Marsholine Visagie and Schalk van Wyk.

The governing body plans to co-opt further members, who are not necessarily parents, to assist it in its work.

No comments: